That Snappy Patty’s

Does anyone else think the past-tense of Tweet should be Twat? Just me? Anyway. Today Eddie Izzard Twat, “I do not want my heroes to die!” He was, of course, Twatting about the irreplaceable Alan Rickman. I mean, hi.

Hello.


Need I meme more?

Anyway, it sucks. There are a lot of wheels spinning in my head lately labeled “mortality,” “time,” “loneliness,” etc. But guess what doesn’t suck?

Dinner at Snappy Patty’s in Medford with some of my favorite Tufts ladies. The grilled fish tacos were light and fresh and oh so good (and crunchy with pomegranate seeds! I know, right?). The cauliflower soup was creamy. The drinks were delish. Everything was priced pretty well for the portions and seasonal menu. And, oh yeah, we laughed our faces off over years of memories and high jinks.

There’s so much to be thankful for, like Lady Nights. And winter sunsets.

image1

And tiny paws that knead adopted baby blankets.

image5

And days like this.

image6

For friends like this.

image7

And, finally, thankfully, just three more sleeps ’til #Disney. Happy Thursday, my loves. I’m thinking of you all and sending hugs.

That’s all she Twat.

Leave a Reply

